Search
Live prices for any book from 17+ Online BookStores   How does the price comparison work?

THE CUCKOO’S CALLING By Robert Galbraith (JK Rowling)

Posted on July 16th, 2013 by in Fiction

The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith (JK Rowling) a colourfully written crime novel delivers a convincing portrayal of the emptiness of wealth and glamour

When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case. Strike is a war veteran – wounded both physically and psychologically – and his life is in disarray. The case gives him a financial lifeline, but it comes at a personal cost: the more he delves into the young model’s complex world, the darker things get – and the closer he gets to terrible danger. This is a gripping, elegant mystery steeped in the atmosphere of London – from the hushed streets of Mayfair to the backstreet pubs of the East End to the bustle of Soho – The Cuckoo’s Calling is a remarkable book.

This is a classic crime novel in the tradition of P. D. James and Ruth Rendell, and marks the beginning of a unique series of mysteries.

ISBN# 9781408703991#Image:http://www.bookoffers.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/9781408703991.jpg


Bookmark and Share

Comments are closed.

Archives

Full Archive

Favourite Links

Tag Cloud

Adventure Art Australia Australian Kindle Biography Cookbooks Cooking Crime Culture Dan Brown Danielle Steel Di Morrissey Fantasy Fashion Food Health History James Patterson Kindle Life Love Memoir Murder Mystery Nature Photography Politics Power Recipes Relationships Science Sex Society Sport Staff Picks Stephenie Meyer Stieg Larsson Style Thriller Top 10 Travel Twilight Series Various War Wellbeing